a little adventure

Here’s another post for catching up. So, if you’re near Maine, maybe you were aware of the Fiber Frolic? If not, it’s a fiber-centric event here in Maine, specifically at the Windsor Fairgrounds. Or is it Fairegrounds? Either way. It’s an awesome two-day event, and if you want to see wool in any of its stages of existence, it is the place to be.

I wasn’t there very long myself, but I got what I went there for, which was one thing: wool. Let me introduce you to my newest pet project, 8 pounds of raw corriedale.

I’m not entirely certain what it’s going to be at this point, but I can tell you that the wool in these photos no longer exits in this form. It’s sitting, right now, as pindrafted wool that is ready to spin, and I can tell you that it’s going to be NICE. Really liking this wool, and it’s running through the machines like a dream. I’ll let you know how it goes, hopefully I can get it spun up sometime soon.

Comments are closed.

