Day Three: Ornaments

So, H does nannying work for a family in a nearby town. Twin infants (twinfants?) and a 3-year-old. They’re really cute most of the time, and they’re the proud new owners of some “first Christmas” ornaments, each emblazoned with their first initial and the year of their birth.

I had fun with these. Especially the sweater, since I like to knit tiny things. And if you’re wondering, that is most certainly a miniature coat hanger, thus upping the sweater’s awesomeness considerably. Available at Fiddlehead Artisan Supply, if you’re interested. The twins, being twins, had to have matching ornaments. But not identical. I’m not the kind of person to do that to twins.

No Good Karma yarn in this post. For tiny knitting, sock yarn remnants are the only thing that work. I think most of it was bought at Jo-Ann Fabrics back in Chicago, but I don’t keep track of my stash or even organize it very much.

Oh, and for the record: I stitched the letters on after the fact, weaving it in to look like it was knit there. I am still very much opposed to most sorts of colorwork, especially intarsia. But mostly just because I can’t do it very well.

Comments are closed.

