Who?

An owl, that’s who.

Sorry for the delay. I’ve been down with some sort of illness for the past few days. Luckily, knitting is not something you have to give up when you’re sick! My computer is at a standing desk (until I get a stool anyway), so I wasn’t up to being on my feet long enough to cobble together a post. Until now.

Today’s project is a simple one. A relative of mine made a request for her daughter, which I was perfectly able to help out with. Maybe you’ve seen these things around?

 Most of the iterations I’ve seen (and there are many) seem to be crocheted, and a surprising number of them are both identical to one another and pay-to-use. I’m a cheapskate, so I just decided to wing it.

But really, how difficult can it be? I’ll tell you. Cast on enough to fit the intended recipient, knit for a while, kitchener stitch the end. Knit some circles and a triangle, sew them on. Done. It was fun and easy, and I’m sure it will be well-received.

Besides that, I do have other projects I’ve been doing. One is pinned out and blocking right now. The other is finished, but I need good photos because it’s going to be the next pattern I put out. I’ll keep you posted.

Unrelated photo: This is the mug that saw me through the flu, and is my favorite mug ever. Thank you, thrift store.

1 comment
  1. Chris said:

    You are just fabulous!!! Your owl and mug just make me smile!!!
    Sick, who cares, at least you can knit!!! What a great craft.
    Glad you are feeling better……Chris

