Earning Karma Points

Hello again! Feels good to be posting a little more often. It also feels good to have something to post about more often, too.

I’ve been knitting quite a bit in the past two days, and for good reason. In my last post, I mentioned Good Karma Farm, which at the time I knew of but hadn’t visited in person. So I went out and took care of that. It was really interesting to see everything and talk to Jim and Amy there. If you’re near Belfast ever, stop in and say hello to them. Or if you’re going to Rhinebeck this year, look for them!

During the course of conversation, it was of course revealed that I was a knitter, and they invited me to do some test knitting for them! Honestly, it’s the sort of thing that I was secretly hoping would result from my visit there. Besides a new rush of positivity, I also left with two skeins of yarn and accompanying patterns.

The yarn is 60% wool and 40% alpaca. It has a very satisfying amount of squishiness and warmth, but what really gets me is the scent; the words “earthiness” and “inviting” come to mind. Needless to say, I began knitting immediately upon getting home and have hardly stopped since. Feels great. Here are the results:

yes, those are alphabet tilesmitts, really

In all, I’m very pleased with the work I did. I’ve already got another two skeins full of possibility in some really nice colors, so expect a post on those in the very near future.

I also got to stop in with the local knitting group, and can tell that I’m really going to enjoy my Tuesday nights for it. A local eatery also has $1 Taco Tuesdays, so there’s an added bonus right there. See you all soon.

Comments are closed.

