Sorry About Your Eyes

Words… words just fail me. I finished Dayl’s pants, a long overdue Christmas present.THE HORRORThese pants. They are so completely hideous, they transcend my previously held notions of nasty, and somehow seem to achieve their own inescapable not-quite-beauty. Like watching a train crash. In fact, that is what I am naming them. Train Wreck Pants.

BLEUGHOne problem: the waistline was MASSIVE. I needed a drawstring. Well lucky for me, I had previously bought some extra-extra-extra long hunter-orange shoelaces; I still don’t know what I intended to do with them. I threaded it through, and there you have it. A purpose for the laces and a drawstring for the pants, if you can call them that.WHAT HAVE I DONENews! I’ll be away for my older brother’s wedding for the weekend, so it’ll be radio silence over here most likely. But, that doesn’t mean I won’t be knitting! I’ll have some nice new hat photos to share with you, and maybe some progress on BW’s mittens upon my return.

2 comments
  1. OMG, I am speechless.

  2. …groovy.

    Well executed!

